💌 The Beauty Alerts Vol.49

Hourglass Skin Tint Dupe & Tips for Crease-proof Eyeshadow

Hi, my loves -

Today’s national lipstick day 💄 I know because Ulta & Sephora are discounting lip products with this excuse. Did you get anything?

P.S. If you are forwarded this email, you can subscribe here 😊

Beauty Dupes

We have another freshly baked dupe of the week.

The discovery of Zote soap is the most exciting dupe find for me this week. Give it a read and find out why!

Effective

Everything creases on my eyelids until I found this trick.

No, it’s not applying eye shadow primers.

I apply a layer of the Colourpop cream shadow stick first as a base all over the eyelid, then put power shadows on top so they stick to the cream shadow and stay put all day long!!

Allure

Have you watched NewJeans’ new MV? This fresh makeup look elevated with face gems looks so cute and is easy to replicate.

You can use these face gems Half Magic!

Unconventional

Honestly, I feel like there aren’t that many beauty innovations recently. And if I see another hyaluronic acid product…

Tea

Prada is launching PradaBeauty. Thoughts?

The shadow palettes’ color stories seem interesting from in the pan, but I am not sure if those would look good on the eyes.

Also, L’Oreal is behind is PradaBeauty so expecting the formula to be similar 😉 

You

Melissa Murdick is Selena Gomez’s makeup artist and I am learning so much about makeup tricks from her TikTok.

Is there any dupe you’ve found you want to share with our community? Reply to be featured in the next newsletter!