20220904-TheBeautyDupeAlertVol.14

The Beauty Dupe Alert Vol.14 - ft. Nécessaire

Hey everyone -Hope you are enjoying your long weekend. Well, at least there is no Sunday scare today. In fashion, you are considered someone with great taste if you can style the high with the low. I've been trying to do the same for my beauty routine - saving on some items to splurge on others. Last week, I got a Japanese drugstore makeup cleansing oil for $11 that is just as good as more expensive ones, then got some extra budget to try Lisa Eldriges' lipsticks and eyeshadows that I've been eyeing for a long time.Also, I went into Ulta and tried some NYX Epic Smoke Liner that has a very similar color story to Glossier's but cost $5 less - no pencil sharpener needed. I picked up the lavender and the navy. 

New Dupes

New Dupe Alerts

Nécessaire deodorant gel, in its roller ball format, was launched in early 2022. Another chemical deodorant with a cooling rollerball, the Kosas Chemistry AHA Serum Deodorant ($16) was launched 2 yrs before in 2020 - a true innovation of the time.